Be here

in #poetry6 years ago

The thought of your absence is so real to me than your presence ever was
How is it that one sacrifices their happiness for another in the name of love

She'll fight for love but never for attention
Didn't matter if you were different or not just be right
There's a knot in my stomach whenever I see you...
You took my breath away in every way I never wanted

  • FB_IMG_15287041214995213.jpg

But you only kill yourself when you live for someone else
I long for days to see your smile but this time it was faded and grey
But you shall see that light in my eyes again
She is human not difficult

Sort:  

I like your poetry and illustrations. Your poem entitled Beauty in the Ordinary was picked as one of the 100 best poems that appeared in the poetsunited discord server over our first 180 days.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25