Poetry

in #poetry7 years ago

Love

love-560783_1280.jpg
Your love is what my heart longs for
Your sweetness is something that can't be found in Someone else
Your gentleness is what brings me closer to you

The thought of you brightens me up
My fantasies of us makes me smile and forget reality
And your smile? That's something I can't stop starring at

The sound of your voice gives me joy
Holding your hands gives me goosebumps
The sight of you makes the crazy me give way to shyness and render me quiet
People say always be yourself but how can I be myself when you make me feel so different and strange
Clipboard - January 2, 2018 12-27 AM.png photo credit @pixabay

Sort:  

Beautiful poem @queenerica, someone's feeling butterfly flying in his stomach. 😁

Lol,so funny

bravo that was a lovely love poem @queenerica keep up the good work! i am wishing you a prosperous new year, i have also written some lovely poem that i think may interest you, you can check then at my blog.

you're welcome if i may ask are you a nigerian?

me too, so where are you from?

Such a nice love poem @queenerica . I write on Love, romance and relationships ,you should check out my blog. I hope you like it.

Alright thanks

Gracious talent displayed in this adorable poem.Thanks for sharing

You have a way with words Erica, very talented :)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @queenerica to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65317.17
ETH 2646.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86