The entrance

in #poetry7 years ago

Day in day out, we encounter life
Falling like little rain drops yet not really little at all
The behind the scenes of unfolding events are unseen
Causing many to be hit by frustration with each rising sun

So I take a peep into the directors script
With my sword of understanding I slice through each drop
Serving clarity to your mind on certain issues

lives mystery unnoticed
a child's pumping desires
the greatest event ever
natures soft touch and wonder
A friend's dagger to the back
A mother's warmth and love
Creativity of imagination sentenced to life

I do not joblessly ink down fantasies
I am a ninja with a pen on Steemit
Decoding the codes of the seeming simplicity of life
Shifting your view to the bigger picture
Offering you hope and encouragement
As I entertain and thrill you with this piece of poetry.

queency

DQmRhDtjokAZnGKi4QwheqksKTFo6m4fsjMYsNNrsitC1xk.gif

Sort:  

this is a great post to go fishing for new steemit users with! haha :) @queency

Nice poem, I admire your fierce attitude. The way you write is also quite interesting, dealing with paradoxes of betrayal (dagger in the back) and a mother's warmth and love. I think it conveys that love is deeper and more complex than we think. Thanks for sharing your expression!
d-pend

Thanks I'm grateful, I'll follow you asap

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66263.69
ETH 3419.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63