Compass (Lost finding love)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

I'm not trying to tell you I can see in the dark-
But the shadow I cast is a glow from my heart
It follows around when I think about truth,
the way that I feel and the quest I hold to:
If I can't know myself- how will I ever know you?

When I think about you- I start to think of myself
I am vain- I am greedy- I can't be someone else

I am selfless- I am generous- I see myself in you-
You can't know anything for certain
only that will hold through
but I feel more than I know-
knowing- knowing is just a rue

But I want you to know something:
The way I feel about this love,
makes me think I see the truth.

A compass that will guide me
through worlds back to you

because holding on to something
is what I intend to do
So when this venture ends its path-
I'd be holding on to you.

But I'd have to let you go if you tried to run away
because this compass points to the one that stays.

So just what am I saying-- I'm mad in love with you.
That I don't want you to take the time to have a shadow follow you
I want to be the sun and have you be mine sunshine too
Because forever is the moment that I want to spend with you.
That I couldn't tell I lie because it would keep me from this truth.


Compass by qst0

Sort:  

Congratulations @qst0! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
You got a First Reply
You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62784.34
ETH 3337.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47