If you permit

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

May I celebrate our separation
If you permit

May I love someone else
If you permit

Since you're gone, there is no one's promise or wait
I'll just waste away my time
If you permit

In these nights of separation, Love
may I light a lamp
If you permit;

Same old madness
same old me,
Same old madness, same old me,
but the city is new,
may I cry your name here too,
If you permit,

there is no hope for the cure now but still,
may I show my wounds,
If you permit

I still want to live in your memories,
may I take care of myself
If you permit

May I celebrate our separation
If you permit

May I love someone else
If you permit
If you permit

#source: Jhon Elia (the great legend poet)




The @adsactly Society is junction for all those having some skills & free thinking and want to cooperate. It is a way to create better environment at steemit.

Sort:  

it is one of best post ever for me dear

thanks for your comments.

can you follow me dear

@fruityfizza I have just seen that you are from Pakistan. that's good. So you are my country fellow.
follow kar liya hai aap ko..

thank you so much dear for such a great response

but you have not followed me dear neither any upvote on my post

This really pulled at my heart and brought up buried emotions , I could feel the desolation and yearning for better times. You may love someone else, I permit.... Thank you for this

Thank you for giving me permission:-)

If You Permit.
It is interesting to judge a feeling that is always ready to answer the situation. I judge a message conveyed in these verses of poetry about the hardness and hope that is stored in the phrase "If You Permit"
This is just my opinion.

Is poetry a fact?

Yes. poetry is the inner feelings expressed by poet.

ow ... I can imagine how we feel in such conditions. It is only with patience and great heart that will be able to pass through it to restore the feeling. I'm sure you can.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57613.91
ETH 2390.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43