Compilation of My Poetry #1

in #poetry7 years ago

I remember reading in someone's post - several months ago something like "Steemit: turning regular people into bloggers"  - or something like that...

But, I've been noticing that being on Steemit has sort of turned me into a poet!  Well, I used to write poetry once in a while.  But, now that I'm on Steemit, and am interacting with everyone, and have participated in quite a few poetry contests & "slams", etc...  I feel more & more like a poet everyday!  Although, I'm pretty sure @sumsum has written way more poetry than I have!  :)

Here is a collection of the first seven poems I created on Steemit (months ago). Each poem features artwork I created to go along with it.  Enjoy!

Sort:  

A wonderful collection of art and words.

Thanks, @Opheliafu! I'm guessing you may have already seen some of them ;)

Awesome compilation! ❣️

What program did you use to assemble you post? - it looks great!!

🛐


I curate #poetry and posts with the tag #onehumanbasket
Find out more in the NEW Poetry Dice Challenge

I used Microsoft Word mostly. I saved them as pdf's then exported the pdf's to jpeg's. It was quite the process.

Great poetry. That sounds a good way of doing it. Might have a look at doing a couple of compilations myself. And add some art in too, make it a challenge and fun.

Oh yes! Do it!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94