An original greetings card and Poem for Mothers Day.

in #poetry8 years ago

Hi Steemers

I give to you my work, that I presented to my Mother, on Mothers Day 2015.

She often complained about the cost of commercial greetings cards. Well, I decided to produce my own. Below is the original copy of the card. However, I have typed the poem,  for ease of reading.

As always, Steemers, feel free to use my work in any way you wish. 

Mothers Day 15th March 2015.

What does it mean?

The story of love, flowing like a stream.


I will speak now to you, my loving Mother,

of the real truth that I know.

The relationship of a mum to her son.


That heartfelt love, gently flowing,

a kin to a quiet forest stream.

Nurtured by love, from womb throughout.

Success and failure: my mum stands out.

Advice, help and a place always there,

a castle to retreat to,

in the days of despair.


My Mother is all of these things and much more.

Like the forest stream I drink from,

for my succour, but when I look down,

I see only more.


You see now, the secret of this special day,

the running stream of love that you eternally display.

Your loving son, Gary xxx

Cheers Gazza.


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71