Homemade Gift- Jade Plant and Handwritten Poem

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

A stumbled across this which I made 2 years ago for my family and friends.

The original Jade Tree was a cutting from @artystuff and after it grew a bit. I got cuttings from my plant and made mini terrarium and a poem.

My Uncle had recently been diagnosed with Cancer at the time and I wanted to create a present that joined us all together was we live a fair distance from each other.

I'm pleased to say he is Cancer free now.

The poem reads as follows

This Jade Tree is a gift from me to you,
To show how much I Love You

Our family is strong with a bond like glue

Watch me grow, Share the luck, love and friendships too

With each branch that sprouts, and each new leaf grows

Take in all the energy this plant throws

Let its roots grow deep with our memories too.

For there is no Family that has such love as we do.

Christmas to me means enjoying our family and friends nothing more nothing less. I'd quite happily have no presents as long as our family gets quality time together.

Everyone’s Jade Plant is also growing well too. So maybe one day they can give a cutting along with some Luck and Love to someone else

#creativewintertime

Sort:  

Beautiful poem and I love the thoughtful gift!

Thank you, I completely forgotten about the poem until it popped up on my FB Timeline! = D

Thank you for sharing your poem and your craft.

It makes me want to give away jade plants for Valentine's Day, each with a special message inside ❤️❤️

Best to you and your healthy uncle.

Thank you for your kind words.

Yes a valentines gift is also a good idea, need a poem for that though!

Roses are red, violets are blue.......

Love this jade
Like I love you

❤️❤️Awww valentines ❤️❤️

Thats a good one!!

Happy Valentines indeed ha ha

We have our own Welsh Valentines Day too called St Dwynwens on the 25th of January

Cool! Ours is Feb 14

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60265.23
ETH 2324.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55