A Poem For My Cats - Written at 10 years old by Pumpkins and Cats

in #poetry4 years ago (edited)

I have always loved writing poems and probably should do more so in my adult life.

I thought i'd share one which my Mum sent to me earlier about our two Cats. Made me cry I wont lie. I forgot this even existed nor do I remember writing it.

But I remember the emotions in loosing my childhood pets deeply.

Always having fun,
Dodger weighed a tonne.
Spicy was a lovely cat,
when we was a kitten,
she caught a rat.

Dodger was black and white
Spicy was a funny type

When they were middle aged
they liked to laze
At 10.00 the day before my birthday
Spicy died, I cried and sighed.

Dodger was very shy,
I thought he would never die,
But I sighed and cried

And now they are gone forever

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65753.03
ETH 3281.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68