IN THIS POEM

in #poetry6 years ago

A poem by Rini Febriani Hauri

IMG_20180228_142328.jpg
Source: instagram annelea_brunet

In this poem, i lost you
Like the scars of wound that keep fading away with the rain at that night

In this poem, i was looking for you
Among the passing and the crowds heading home

In this poem, i saw your face
Smiling in the damor of the binding song

In this poem, i found you
Immersed in the body of a dagger Siginjai Makalam night

In this poem, you lost me
Because we had left each other

In this poem, you saw my face
As the poem was in my eyes, as the letters wrote my longing

In this poem, you found me
Among the pieces of memories that fluttered on the corner of dreams

In this poem, we each sook and found
That we could recall silence in memory
“Longing is just that way”, you said

Jerambah Bolong, 2015

Sort:  

I was lying in bed the other night, unable to sleep. I've had a pretty rough time of it lately and the thoughts running through my head have been driving me insane, so I decided to write down exactly how I was feeling and the pain I was feeling. I actually surprised myself when I read it back. Hope you enjoy. ;)

Thanks, magesty. Wkwkwkwkkw

🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌

😜😜😜😜😜😜😜😜😝😝😝😝

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63570.02
ETH 3400.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56