Settle For The Land, Day 27 of the 100 Days of Poetry @d-pend

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Settle For The Land

PlantaRodadora (1).jpg

tumble weed
waving sheath of wheat
twirling parachute pod

roll with the breeze
sway in the wind
fall from the gale

ripped up at the root
carried away
upon savage gusts

destination decided
without sentiment

at the mercy of the merciless
prairie whirligigs, lazy zephyrs
and sea bound mistral

up the spiral
thrown, tossed
to the four corners

travel far or near
settle for the land
that catches your fall

Epilobium_hirsutum_-_Seed_head_-_Triptych (1).jpg

...

Photos courtesy of the creative commons. They have been altered.
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Seed_dispersal#/media/File:Epilobium_hirsutum_-Seed_head-_Triptych
https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:PlantaRodadora
By EriKolaborator (Own work) [CC BY-SA 3.0 (https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-sa/3.0)], via Wikimedia Commons

Settle for the Land is copyright Pryde Foltz.

...

Link to contest page ...https://steemit.com/steemitschool/@d-pend/announcing-the-steemit-school-poetry-100-day-challenge
Join the steemit school on discord https://discord.gg/q9VEn5n

A heartfelt thank you to those at the Steemit School for hosting the challenge:)

Sort:  

Just upvoted all of your recent post :)

Thank you, brokeman:) That was very kind:)

There are times when everybody feels like a tumbleweed @prydefoltz. It just seems like such an illusion to me. Thanks for capturing it in words:)

@mineopoly
mining the heart

Thank you, mineopoly:) In many ways ... that is what we are. Thankfully we have poetry to lets us know:)

he yeah I feel that.. though as tumbleweed, we do have control over the direction that we go somewhat... you just never know what obstacles you'll encounter on your wind-blow through life!

Great piece as always @prydefoltz :)

With Love
Hart Floe Poet

travel far or near
settle for the land
that catches your fall

In a sense we are all tumbleweed. Nice imagery in your poem, I really enjoyed it.

Thank you, Naquoya:) As I jsut finished writing to mineopoly ... in many ways ... that is what we are. Thankfully we have poetry to lets us know:)

Tumbleweeds can teach an open carefree and cooly wild way of being. There is much to be learned from them. Nice poem, Pryde! :)

Just a recognition of enjoyment. Thanks for the thanks! :) I'll maybe do better on steemit one of these days, but for now, I am only here because of you.

I think once a few kinks are worked out ... the audience here will grow some and be may of what you are looking for:0

Nice poem @prydefoltz! I planned to join the 100 days of poetry but I know I can't keep up. That's why I salute those who gave their heart and keep up with making poems. Thank you so much for sharing! :)

Thank you, Ree:) Yes, it has proven to be a challenge, for sure. But a great way to get into the spring of things:)

the poem you wrote is very cool @prydefoltz

Thank you, Fikar:)

yes, hopefully you can always make a cool poem-cool

I like your poem, prydefoltz. Greetings.

Thank you, Cordero:)

I will settle for Steem pumping up! Have you seen it just now?

I just looked ... somebody made a big investment. At least that is the way it looks to me:) Good news:)

Love this one. How come I never see you in class ?

Sorry about that tyger, but I am single mom and I homeschool my child. I just don't know how I could also fit in discord.

then come once a week maybe friday ? It's really worth it :)

We have karate on Friday.

ok pic a day and come :) or come once a month but come
POKE!

Tyger ... I am sorry but as single parent , who must work and also educate her child ... with no secondary parental help or no family help ... I have to keep my focus and delegate my time extremely wisely. If the free time arises, where the timing of school also fits, I will be sure pop in. I can only do my best.

life is so resilient and adaptive - sometimes it's hard to put down roots where you're planted

Thank you, John:) So true ... but the seasons can put a rush on it:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43