Sort:  

@prydefoltz,

Yes Pryde ... and that seems very sage. But you've also proffered some rather eyebrow-raising advice on seducing men as if you were a rhinoceros! Do you see where I'm going with this? :)

Alas ... I am not drawing a connect. You will have to illuminate for me:)

@prydefoltz,

OK, you're right ... you weren't advising rhinoceros-like seduction. But there's still some rhino/romance-related behavior in there, somewhere, isn't there? :) :) :)

https://steemit.com/poetry/@prydefoltz/shall-i-compare-you-to-a-charging-not-a-valentines-day-poem

Pryde, that's a really good poem. I normally prefer very structured meter and rhyme scheme, but I have to say your poem flows very nicely.

You, on the other hand ... a rhino, huh? You really know how to get the guys. Give them a visual image they'll never forget. And putting Socrates in a dress ... no respect.

In any event, great job and have a Happy Valentines Day.

Your poem explains:

A note on stanza three
To a charging white rhino
And not a summer’s day
A lover once compared me

In my striving for good humour
And a nod to his much-needed defence
I stopped my stomping about
And took it as a compliment

Trust me, quill. LOL. It was anything but romantic:)

@prydefoltz,

And hence ... the whole charging rhino bit! OK ... visualizing. :)

I'll raise money if you'll do a video of that poem. I guarantee @old-guy-photos will get on board in a heartbeat.

Do you mean a spoken word ... there is one on the page. To reliving it ... never. Trust me, the guy was not worth the 'charge'. With this one I shake my head at my own lack of insight. He was one of those who plays on the compassion of others and then plays people off each other to get what he wants. He was used to women a little more ... shall we say ... pliable. For certain my inner rhino saved my tusk on that one.

Pryde,

Don't over-analyze this ... the world just wants to see you dressed up like rhino chasing some guy down the street! I know I do. Use your mind's eye ... that's Steemit Gold. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58127.19
ETH 2452.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36