You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Ostrich and the Lion, Poetry and Digital Art

in #poetry6 years ago

Thank you, Quill. This was a really fun one to write and you know how I like to turn things on their heads. Be anything but predictable or something like that:):):)

Sort:  

@prydefoltz,

Pryde, you are nothing if not unpredictable.

To be honest, I'm still amazed you managed to pull this off. I've re-read the poem a dozen times. Those words ought not work together. I think there's actually something rather sadistic about what you're doing here. If there was someone I could report this to, I would. It's like teasing a tiger with a pork-chop. Not nice. :-)

Left scratching my head.

BTW: My daughter and her friends have been checking in on my feed periodically. Do you know what they are calling me now?

Quill.

There was a boy named Fire
He grew ever lonely and thinner
No one ever called to him to play
And his mother, never to dinner

@prydefoltz,

Laughing my ass off! :-) :-) :-)

Now I'm hungry. Ice cream. I need to make up for lost time.

LOL ... fire doesn't have the same ring:)

Although ... fire does cause a stir.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64294.06
ETH 3427.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59