You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Poetry is Dead"

in #poetry6 years ago

Let me get this straight ... some dude is speaking out against poetry? LOL. Looking to engage in a battle of words with wordsmiths ... doesn't he know we can write mean things in meter and verse and then make them rhyme. LOL

I wouldn't sweat the critics, only keep my ears keen for the muses. And he's wrong. I care about poetry:) Loved the write ... keep the chin up and pen scribbling:)

Sort:  

You got it @prydefoltz. I'm not interested in attacking him because he likes controversy. His posts are pretty easy to find. Just look under "all content" + "trending posts" and you will find him but why bother. I quoted his exact words in this comment:

I mean let's face it, your short story is pretty stupid anyway. Your poetry is trite and your articles are full of spelling and grammar mistakes. You're not even very intelligent. Average looking at best.

I like your advice not to sweat the critics and "keep the chin up and pen scribbling." I'm actually thinking about making two posts a day here again like I used to.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60944.89
ETH 2608.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67