Sort:  

Tanka does follow a 5/7/5/7/7 structure, that's true. Though it has a few other rules you have to follow making it somewhat different from even a two verse renga composed by the same person. In terms of sound unit structure only, most Japanese poetry looks alike, as verses of 7/7 and 5/7/5 in various combinations are the norm because Japanese tends to flow into those counts very very naturally.

Makes sense ... I have some tanka kicking around maybe I will post one later on and you can tell me what you think. You seem to have a lot of knowledge on the subject. Which I like:)

Sounds good. I'd love to see them.

I have one about time that has been well-recieved. I'll post it tonight. I just posted my Day 6 haiku though ... if your interested:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62647.38
ETH 3335.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46