Beneath Fuji-San, A Tanka Couplet for Tree Tuesday @old-guy-photos & 100 Days of Poetry (Day 14) @-d-pend

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

I

sakura blossoms
settle beneath Fuji-San
the air is lava

the volcano lies sleeping
petals bloom; my nose erupts

Mount_Fuji_seen_throught_cherry_blossom (1).jpg

II

the mountain lies in
the lowlands take to the pink
what a loud neighbour

the cherry trees don and shed
Fuji-san remains aloof

...

Mount Fuji in Ukiyo-e is by Katsushika Hokusai and is in the public domain.
The photo has been edited. You will find the original here.
https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Mount_Fuji_seen_throught_cherry_blossom

...

Beneath Fuji-San is copyright Pryde Foltz.

...

Link to contest page ...https://steemit.com/steemitschool/@d-pend/announcing-the-steemit-school-poetry-100-day-challenge

Join the steemit school on discord https://discord.gg/q9VEn5n

A heartfelt thank you to those at the Steemit School for hosting the challenge:)

Sort:  

Cool! I like the 'nose erupting' and 'loud neighbor'.

Fuji is so stoic ... thank fully. Thank you, lightsplasher:)

Tickled by your light-hearted ode to the season (I also serenaded cherry blossoms, today :)

I will come take a look:)

Take me to Mt Fuji :)

When does the plane leave:)

Anytime :D

Mount Fuji, you opened your body to the woman,
Now comb your black hair.
I invite you to read my poem dedicated to poets Greetings.

Thank you, cordero:)

Beautiful tanka

petals bloom; my nose erupts

This is absolutely perfect for Tree Tuesday!

Thank you, Debra:)

Sweet and delicate, like the blossoms of Japan. I really enjoyed this :)

Thank you, Naquoya. So glad:)

Such a beautifully written Haiku, I have written a total of two, they are so much harder than they seem, I take my hat off to you.

Thank you, breezin. They can get addictive. I have lost count of how many I have written:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13