Tabula Rasa (Original)

in #poetry7 years ago

giphy-30.gif

Your words fall from me like rain over glass,
there but for a moment to rage
before slipping silently
out of sight

If I were ink I'd be
Neon Clear
I'd paint myself over
this town.

giphy-31.gif

There are no old words for the renewed
only empty cemeteries standing,
yet to be filled with our
disappointments.

If I were a car I'd have
a new smell
I would stink up this
whole town.

giphy-34.gif

I am the growth on the untrod path
the steps and signs not taken,
I curve off anonymously
by accident on purpose.

If I were a star, I'd yet
to explode
I'd yet to spread life over
this town.



@prufarchy

Cover photo-1.png

Sort:  

Ah thoroughly splendid!! How are ya me old muckeroo? It's good to see you back!!

How this lovely message was missed is beyond me!

I’m hanging in there, lots of change in life has been making things difficult but at least some art is coming out of it

Good to hear dude! Did I hear you are no longer New Yoiker?

As long as you keep in hanging in. If the art is coming things must be looking up :0)

words 😍
If I were a star, I'd yet
to explode
I'd yet to spread life over
this town.

Man! Nice to see you getting more active again!

Hey, papa! It's been a rocky transition back west but I'm trying to get back on the horse. It's always great to see your work, I need to catch up with all your shenanigans ;)

Beep! Beep! This humvee will be patrolling by and assisting new veterans, retirees, and military members here on Steem. @shadow3scalpel will help by upvoting posts from a list of members maintained by @chairborne and responding to any questions replied to this comment.

Nicely phrased; nicely illustrated.

😄😇😄

@creatr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62629.89
ETH 2572.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74