Incorporhated (Original)

in #poetry7 years ago

Unknown.jpeg

There
In Between
Steel, glass, concrete
Humans run and panic
All chasing their arbitrary deadlines
And seeking direction from their "betters"

But for all paupers and princes
There is only human equality,
bound in dense material
That transcends hierarchy;
It screams
ONE!

Still
If corporations
Can be legitimized,
Be humans like us,
Then they can also die
Though their corpse breeds no life.

And if corporations are indeed human
What does that make us?
Can we monetize happiness
Or sell sadness
Or just
default?

Marching
This close
To a precipice
The cliff's lip sings
Of freedom in open air
Of truth in gravity's shocking embrace.

But now the cliffs are corporate
The songs are of profit;
Derived from the generations
Of real humans
Who built
This.

And while their tones promise ROI
And their voice moves markets
They are simply rocks
Set into place
By erstwhile
Humans.

Us.



This is all I can think about today as I go about my corporate nonexistence. Maybe you can relate?

@prufarchy

Image used is an Original of my corporate home in Downtown Manhattan, NY.
Sort:  

I can so very much relate to this thought-feeling. The United Snakes of Generica. I try to stay true to myself. Therefore, I am (knowingly and unknowingly) influencing every human I come in contact with. Ripple effects. Changings for the better. Keep zooming out @prufarchy, you're good at that for sure!

I love that moniker "united snakes of generica" !

I can only stay true to myself and hope others are positively influenced by my energy and presence. On the bright side - I got a group of guys in the office to open crypto accounts and start researching, studying, and trading.

I think if I had to list my favorite accomplishment while in this building, that's it. Nothing like morning crypto market talk to keep you in the zone ;)

Much love as always, @greatdabu ... i gotta get out to MN again and visit the collective

That's what I'm talking about! If you weren't there, these folks might still be in the dark about the good new world economy on the horizon.
BTW, July 15th is an upcoming Minneapolis Steem meetup organized by @timcliff. Maybe you can make it :)

https://steemit.com/meetup/@timcliff/minneapolis-st-paul-steem-meetup-mark-your-calendars-saturday-july-15-7-00pm-cpt

You know I HAVE been looking for an occasion to spend btc on a plane ticket through cheapair.com.... this may be that opportunity!

This is awesome. I've written a poem CBD sacrifices which has a similar feel to it.. If you'd like to check it out https://steemit.com/blog/@viazenar/cbd-sacrifices-original-poem

:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84