Empty Rewards Pool + Poetry Slam Challenge 12 = 5 STEEM For Every Poet!

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

grand-prismatic-spring-1650769_1280.jpg

Enjoy the Steem while we wait for the tide

I love the new 7 day payout window! While we wait to see it at full strength, however, the posts from the first week have been... well, weak. Of course that will change, as time fills all pools eventually, but it has affected the 12th Poetry Slam Challenge.

Originally, poets were competing for the liquid rewards of the Poetry Slam Challenge 12 post. With 7 day payout windows, I'm hoping to see increased payouts for poets via their own post for the slam, their comment reward for posting it on the Slam Post, and their percentage of the liquid rewards for the Slam Post. But because the reward pool is drained at the moment, this week didn't see much in the way of liquid rewards.

But if you've been following my Poetry Slams, you know I hate not giving away rewards to poets...

This week, our authors wrote Acrostic Poetry using their usernames on Steemit. It's always so cool to learn a little more about other Steemians so I love these kind of activities. I want to give a special thanks to the poets who posted and participated and those who voted for them during this reward pool drought.

@steemplayer

@ikilledcobain

@meesterboom

@girlbeforemirror

@uniwhisp

@viazenar

@ace108

Since the post had virtually no rewards due to the 'drainening,' each of these participants will get a gift of 5 Steem! I wish I could give more to show how valuable I find your poetry and participation, but that'll have to wait til I'm a whale in orbit ;)

2017-04-07_15-25-43.png

As always, thanks for sharing your art with me in these Poetry Slams! I'll make sure the pool is filled before launching the next one, but be sure there will a Poetry Slam Challenge 13, and soon!

Write on, and enjoy the STEEM!


If you like this post, you may like these other (active) posts too:
The 'Kers 1: Ch-Ch-Changes

@prufarchy

U5drw6zrRKVqE8tRmGMTuRCNXoYiwZ8.gif

Sort:  

Got dangtastic you are a generous man Mr P!! A great return to the slam despite the pool being dry!!

thanks Boom-shaka-laka!

Aww, that's super sweet! Thank you!!

Oh! I see a mistake I think - that you payed out @steemplayer, but in your post you list him as steempower...but we don't seem to get notified w/tags anyway. Hmm...

Great catch! Edited with all my thanks :)

Awesome!! That's so nice of you. Looking forward to sharing more poetry!

and I'm looking forward to reading it !

Thank you for your generosity. :-)

Thank you. I love the Slam. I haven't had the opportunity to steem much lately, but I will keep an eye out for the Slam.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63207.55
ETH 2571.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82