Dark Matters No. 2 (Original)

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

I moved my own large mountains, right into my path.

I know all the good say
that life is lived and then goes away,

but I see that what they know
is not all there is to be told.

There's another side
lying just behind
all the words and roses
all the promises made.

So I know that what they know
is not all there is to be told.

There's another story
begging to be sold.

There's a sign. There's a sign.

Not all is as promised, but there are signs.

I know all the bad ones say
everyone else is doing the same,

but I see that what they know
is not all there is be told.

There's a better side
lying just behind
all the words and promises
all the roses that they throw.

There's a sign. There's a sign.

And we all feel its promise, but we never dare say.
For the hush words spoken will only come in whisper:

There's a sign. There is change.
Carried on the breeze and draped across the times.

There's a sign.


@prufarchy
all images used are original
posted via Chainbb
Sort:  

I like all your poetry. But this is an exceptionally powerful piece. Very cool.

Nice bro

Thanks a lot

Rhythmic, Expansive, Refreshing, and Optimistic :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61372.42
ETH 2928.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66