Dark Matters No. 1 (Original)

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)



Sun rise over land has found us wanting and dazed,
you are the rays cast off that sky bound orb, eight seconds delayed.

You and me speak a language of the eternal, matter and light.
You and me speak a language of the eternal, second sight.

You and me speak a language of the eternal,
in different ways.

If I left your bed, your light would blind me
and easily redefine what it means to be free.

But I know there's no comfort in knowing.

If you were here,
you would see some things you shouldn't, my dear.

All my time has been spent lashing out in fear and uncertainty.

But it's all part of the process. This... being me.

If you were here
you would see all manner of things.

But I'm glad you're still asleep
cause if you woke up from your dream

you might not be honest
and still say you love everything as it seems.

And that’s just part of the process. This... being.


@prufarchy
images used are original
posted via ChainBB

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64176.22
ETH 2624.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78