A Certain Shade of Dreams (Original)

in #poetry7 years ago

giphy-35.gif

What is the color of your favorite dream?
Is it red like a Chevy Nova, an uneaten cherry?
Does it slip against you like satin,
closing about your shoulders to
bathe you in luxury?

Does it seduce you each night in dance,
turning slowly to an ancient thrum
or maybe burns your eyes with light
as a vivid dream sometimes does?

giphy-36.gif

My dreams are always Royal Blue,
they lack in story but sing of you,
they mock my longing but do it true
and loosen with the morning dew.

I fear my dreams won't dance for me,
won't slowly turn antiquity
or burn me beautifully
as a well-lit dream sometimes does.

giphy-37.gif

And lying in the awakened night
I'll venture out, if in my mind,
and brush against your colored sleep,
the red wall of your satin.

Then entangled as we are
we'll paint with color our favorite dreams,
Blue and Red settled about our shoulders
bathing us in me and you.



@prufarchy

Cover photo-1.png

Sort:  

Beep! Beep! This humvee will be patrolling by and assisting new veterans, retirees, and military members here on Steem. @shadow3scalpel will help by upvoting posts from a list of members maintained by @chairborne and responding to any questions replied to this comment.

Nice poem. !originalworks

voted!!

Excellent.

Thanks Kafka, this small roach appreciates your presence :)

Dreams are the follower of the soul, the blue color of the eye touches the sky of the sapphire. Exellent poetry @prufarchy

That's a beautiful image as well, thanks for being here

Thanks for exellent poetry

Nice poem comprises reality of life... Thanks for sharing

Really nice & smart post....!!...I like it.👌

very inspirative poem.thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63267.39
ETH 2572.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80