Steemit Poetry Contest #11 - JOY OF MOTHERHOOD

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

This is my first time entering this competition, and I hope my first entry is good enough.

images (10).jpg
Image Source

IN THE LATE 80'S,
THAT WAS THE BEGINNING
MAMA HAD ME
SHE WAS DEFINITELY HAPPY

I WAS HER FIRST
LOOKING SO SMALL, SHE HELD ME
SHE WAS VERY VERY HAPPY
SHE LOOKED AT ME, CALLED ME BLESSING

SHE LOOKED INTO MY EYES,
CALLED ME THE LOVE OF HER LIFE
SHE CLOSED HER EYES
AND THANK GOD FOR THIS BLESSING

NOTHING ELSE MATTERS AT THIS MOMENT
MY BLESSING HAS ARRIVED
SHE IS NOW A MOTHER, FINALLY
HER JOY KNOWS NO BOUND.

Sort:  

That was sweet.

I’m following the tag and reading submissions.

Nice one, A child is a blessing to the mother it is like giving the biggest gift to them.

Yes also, fathers I love my daughter and I can't wait for my next baby

Nice poem line. Meanwhile the beginning sounds like Wizkid's music line and lyrics!

Very interesting one dear. Keep it up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61136.19
ETH 2969.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64