POEMS SAGA[PS] #3 The SumsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago

ander-burdain-168833.jpg

Cheap cigarettes,
Tears,
Broken beds,
Fast-food,
Acid,
Depression,
Smiles,
Happiness,
Short-sight,
Nothingness,
Sloth,
Alcohol,

If you sum them up, mathematically,
the result will be me,
so toxic, always toxic.
Even so, I find you in the palms of my hands,
like a white dove.

So pure,
So innocent,
why are you here?
You're searching for bad things.

No innocence,
purity lost forever,
silence, found in noise,
Light, just of the moon,
perfection, found in chaos,
Never
Never
Never,

What are you searching for?
Why do you find yourself inside me?
The road to hell is paved with good intentions,
That's why I take care of your heart.

I take care of it,
more than I take of my own,
but it doesn't mean much.

The sins are too many,
much too many,
they bottle up, drop, drop, drop
drop by drop
Sadly, the glass, the bottle is long time full
But the barrel still needs two or three drops.

jerry-kiesewetter-211139.jpg

Both images are taken from unsplash.

I hope you enjoyed the poem, if you have any advice, I'm listening to everyone, please resteem and upvote if you may, follow for more!

Lot's of love,
Pric

Sort:  

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Love this @pricadrian98.

Your poetry certainly has an amazing feeling to it.

Nice,you punched me with this one @pricadrian98!

Thank you bro!

Great poem! Hope to see more posts from you! Keep up the good work, @pricadrian98

Thanks, I just came back from a little break.

Woow impressive! Very interesting and profound.
Thanks for sharing @pricadrian98

Thank you V!
I just came back with a new article on my blog!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66996.66
ETH 3235.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63