TO HIS BELOVED ON HER BIRTHDAY; The Thief!

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

images (2).png

What a thief you are!
Breaking into my most secured compartment.
A chamber secured by God himself.


Instead of cry, I am amazed at the wisdom behind the theft;
At the smartness exhibited there in, getting to those deeps and taking away the center of my existence?!
What a smart personality? I suppose I am proud.


They say I let it happen. How could I have when I personally called the police afterwards but till date, they haven't been of any help. Metropolitan police seff... But could I have let my heart be taken away from me? How would I survive the bleeding?


Alas! Here I am still writing, because I am alive! Not because I survived, but because she never spilled a drop of my blood. She sliced in and out with the greatest precision ever known in medical sciences and left me with no harm, but yet took my heart. What an expert surgeon? I know she meant well.


My Darling; My Butterfly; I am happy you are that thief; I am happy you stole my heart. Today you mark your birth. I have no silver nor gold, but I have my heart which is more precious. Keep it! Today, I refuse to accuse you of theft, but offer my heart willingly as a gift because you deserve it. You are my Hero! I am proud of you!


I am lucky you chose me.
I am happy we fell in love.
I glow because you have made me the happiest fella of the season.

images (1).jpg

Happy Birthday Beautiful; I love you!


©Felix Obianozie (2017)

@prettyrose
DQmSgvWb7SsQm8TMfvUiyEsbfd7sH3M5YZZa7QRsqV2Q5vk.gif

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the second half of Oct 25. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $57.98 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Oct 25 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61434.10
ETH 2474.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64