A little town called MIND

in #poetry7 years ago

IMG-20171216-WA0003.jpg

Once in a little town called mind
Thought and his family ran in and out of this little town, which made mind a very busy town
IMG_20171216_162314_119_100x100.JPG
Source Source2
No one could stop them from coming in

Mind couldn't say hey you, stop there, I am not a playing ground where you run about

Thought was excited because he has gotten freedom

This is what I like said Mr and Mrs thought

Alot of things went wrong in this town

Why? because mind was too silent for stubborn thought and his family

Mind became a dumping ground for all thoughts waste

He could no longer take the damage thought has caused him

Passers by saw him and spat on him

Friends and family were disappointed at him

Is this my fault? mind said to himselfIMG-20171216-WA0001.jpg
Source

Am I supposed to be stingy ?

Am I supposed to reserved?

Am I supposed to guard myself against thought and his family?

Yes, it seem I was supposed to

I was supposed to take my stand against thought

I was supposed to put Mr thought and his family were they belong

Then was mind so aggressive

He could no longer take it

With great anger mind threw thought and his family out

He guarded his door IMG-20171216-WA0000.jpg
Source

He said look here Mr thought you can no longer come in.

An unguarded mind will definitely be flooded with negative thoughts. Guard your mind your mind with all diligence.
Remember your mind is not an open field.

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62750.78
ETH 2444.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66