STEEMITPOETRYCONTEST #11, A RECOLLECTION IN LONELINESS

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

This is my entry to @terrycraft poetry contest. Just joining for the first time. Thank you
IMG_20180112_141428.jpg

We loved and enjoyed each other,
To the height of love we strode without bother,
Love birds a nickname we were ascribed,
Loneliness you bring, visibly scribbled.

Of days we talked to no end,
Of nights sleep takes its flight,
Of the longing and craving without blight,
On a mental drift you leave me with a ravaging bend.

Now, a headphone, my little companion,
In solitude I remain like a deserted minion,
Music-a new lease of life with residual pain,
Loneliness I wanna turn to my personal gain.

Thank you for stopping by to read this piece for @terrycraft.
I am precy123.

This picture was drawn personally for this contest. Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57184.88
ETH 3097.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41