POEM/INDECISION

in #poetry7 years ago

download (5).jpeg
Image credit

Buffeted I am of the wind of indecision,
I saunter and retreat in introspection,
I change I want to wrought,
Freedom from shackles of fiefdom I sought.

Enthusiasm dampened, growth repressed,
A loud voice we screamed but suppressed,
My heart flutters in prospect but situationally depressed,
The ambience sour, activities to all dour.

Should I resign and forge a path?
A question I asked but thought of wrath,
Anxiety of prospects inundating my being,
Indecision burrowing, festering and vegging.

A future I want with pride,
Like a groom on the aisle with his bride,
A change I want in status,
Indecisive I become, riveted to a spot in delusion

This poem is a reflection of my inner turbulence. I change a want of my status quo but everything looks ticklish. An attempt I am making to resign but I am not quite sure of the future. A bird in hand, they say, is worth two in the bush. But I am trying to take the blind leap which I hope will lead to my emancipation.

Thank you for stopping by.

I am @precy123.

Sort:  

The risk of trying to taking the blind leap is worth taking so I suggest you make haste in taking the risk. No venture, no gain

Verity... Thank you brother. I really appreciate you

The risk of taking the blind risk is worth taking

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52