THE DARK PART- JUST ME

in #poetry6 years ago

image

PIXABAY
I have lost it all
I may appear all perfectly fine and cool but I am not
I'm sorry if you feel I'm pushing you away
I just want you close but not always here

I'm not fine to the normal human neither am I close to the word "fine"
Neither do I want to be fine
I'm kind of a psycho most times
I'm physically present in this world with you but I don't live here
I live in my thoughts
It's my personal comfort zone and so homely to me

I'm a no good girl like you think
I'm just introverted with a cool nature
Don't call me a snub
I just love my personal space
I am sorry you may not understand
I am just me

I'm sorry if you think I should loosen up because I can't
All I want to do is tighten up
I want to build my walls so high that no one can climb
I just want to shut everyone out
I love being alone
I'm not a lonely girl
I'm just a girl whose difficulties and downsides is her best companion

I may appear so playful and happy to you most times but deep down I am broken
My tears can fill an ocean
I guess that's an hyperbole to you
Maybe it's actually a hyperbole or maybe it isn't

I am just me
A girl with a dark side
A girl who could have gone for the knife a long time if it were the best option
A girl who is weak and tired of fighting
A girl with a heavy heart
This is dark me
This is just me

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Congratulations @prechyrukky! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 600 replies. Your next target is to reach 700 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63209.62
ETH 2570.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76