SHATTERED- Getting Away From It All

in #poetry6 years ago


PIXABAY

I'm taking the walk
I'm leaving
It does hurt but it's for the best
My heart wishes to stay
But it's just acting dumb
The exit door is where I found myself.

It's so hard to leave
Tears trying so hard to come from my eyes, casting down on my cheek
But I'm resisting it
I won't show my weakness
Won't let the world see me as a weakling
All I got to do is leave even though it's hard to.

My heart aches anytime I remember
Anytime I remember I am his second option
Being an option is actually an exaggeration
For he doesn't care
I'm not an option to him I'm just a non-entity.

I don't need a consolation
I brought it upon myself
It was all clear to me he doesn't care but I was blinded by love
O thou love!
Love that has got me a great pain
That has put a pain in my heart that keeps burning my insides daily

It hurts knowing he won't shake a strand of hair if he sees me in flames
It hurts knowing he could live on happily for three months without hearing from me
It hurts for he can go on with his life happily without bothering about me

It's painful knowing it was all one-sided
It's painful to know I gave my all
All his promises were all lies
I did have my suspicions or do I say I knew
But I chose to take in the lies
For my heart wanted me to
Even though my brain keeps fighting it
I forgot my brain and went with my heart.


PIXABAY

My lover
He promises to always be here with me
To never let go
But he is not here, now that I need him most
He is in the hands of another woman, cuddling and kissing her.

He never took me seriously
He never took us seriously
My heart was always here for him
But his heart was never mine
His heart belongs to another
A silent cry I can give
I won't show it out for I don't want the mockers to make me as their muse for a mockery.

It's so hard to leave
My brain tells me to take the walk
But my heart says a no, it does want me to stay
I got to leave it's so painful in here
Taking a step then another will get me out
But it's so difficult to do
My emotions have been invested here and were tempered with.

I'm taking my brains
I'm leaving
It's difficult but it's worth it
I have to let go of my past
I believe with time I will get over it
With time I will certainly be fine
My heavy heart will be made light someday
My broken heart will be healed
I will be fine again
I will one day look at the past and be happy that I do leave
It's all going to be okay.


I'm @prechyrukky and I say thanks for reading.
Your upvotes resteems and comments will be appreciated.

Sort:  

Just let the pain wash away
Like the dirts on an ocean
Your past has now passed
Leaving you with life lessons
That will make you better.

Thanks for this poetry, even though it is about heartbreak, lessons are all over.

#bigwaves

Yeah
Thank you, I appreciate

Nice lines dear, your writing skills is awesome...this one really got me

Thank you dear

Congratulations @prechyrukky your post has been featured on the Stach Post Review Article(Link to post).
Thanks for using the Stach Tag.
Keep Being Creative!.

Courtesy - Stach Curation team

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Prechyrukky from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70181.59
ETH 3549.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74