LOST

in #poetry5 years ago

n7kp1jxguc.jpg

PIXABAY

I am scared of the future

I am hiding under my shell

But the snare caught me

All I see in front of me is doom

My heart is being oppressed

My feelings are being subjected to pains

I need to be better

But I don't know how to

I want to pray

But I don't know what to say

What does the future hold for me?

I don't know

Will I be crumbled?

I can't tell

All I know is that I ought to stand firm and keep fighting

Even when I know my heart will get shattered

Before my fate appears

And my fate may be a doom

Or my fate may be bright

For I'm lost in my thoughts

My soul is roaming

My heart finds no peace

My tears are a splitter

Who will bring back my lost soul?

I know no one

I just hope I will get grace when due


Thanks for reading. I remain @prechyrukky

Sort:  

Many of us feel lost and afraid. Most of us do at various times and in certain situations. That's normal.

But we can rise above the "normal." It's said that there are two extremes of emotion – fear and love. If we realize that there's really nothing to fear, anywhere in the entire universe, then we can fill our souls (and our hearts and minds) with love.

Then, even if we feel lost or even if we are lost, we can take comfort. We know that we can easily find our way home.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87