MOM AND SON: Stare of the Sun!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry7 years ago

images (2).jpg

Source 



Mom,
The stare of the sun
Does provide my fun
Its raining rays drenches me
With warmth causing from my skin a spring
Mom!
If this can be
What else can it bring?

Son,
The grace to see the morning
In your good morning
The glory in your smile
The embrace that feeds my hug
The person you are growing to be
My son!

Mom,
I can't compare the light you give
To the sun we now see
But surely you are a mom fairer than ten thousands of its tiny nagging rays

Son,
Thanks so much
But the sun...
O son look at the sun
For by noon its playground will be centred
At night gone like a labourer from a day's job.
Lets move now on
To this day's work
For the sun will boast
Best at duty than us
If we forever tell tales
Of your snow white teeth
And my blessed milked eyes

Mom,
As a man grinds with a task
So does the sun?

Son,
Yes son
Yes it does
Imagine us without the sun?
Can I ever tell of this grace your teeth passes
To my heart heavy to see my young now blushing lad
But a bane sits on:
Many men preferring everyday
Exercising no function
Sleeping with procrastination
Refusing to be the sun in the hearts of many in darkness.

We have no time
For on this day
The given Son gave this sun
For you and I to share our sun around to all
I am the first sun to you and you to me
Now go share the sun.

Mom,
I will by God's grace,
For in my deeds my sun will shine to men
Right, mom?

Son,
Very true, very true
See you dear
See you there!

Good morning Steemians!

Sort:  

Nice poem to start my morning with ,, tanks @prechi

Thanks for stopping by my blog! Glad I got you something to start your morning with!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59626.66
ETH 2519.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43