Lessons taught by love

in #poetry6 years ago

images.jpeg
Image Source
Forgive my ignorance, but I thought you're "the one". I thought you're my lost rib, the last piece that completes my puzzle and love triangle, but I was only lost in infatuation island.

Feels like the time we spent together is a waste. Like I was only there to feel a void, before the real owner of your heart comes to take his possession.

How do I un love you?
How can I uninstall this emotion operating like a pro version in my heart?
I can't even lie, even though I know you're curled in the arms of your lover, I still want you...badly!

How do you expect me to get over this feeling just like that?
I mean...I prayed, hoped and imagined you and I together. But the only thing you left me with is broken pieces of my heart.
Yes I'm a cry baby.
I cried when I realised I lost you.
I still hold back the tears, lying on this lonely bed as I type this shii.

Damn girl, I still hear the chuckle of your laughter in this silent room.
Your unending smile.
The diary in your eyes... Guess this is karmas way of paying me back for all the hearts I've broken.

I'm just going to try and subdue this emotion, or probably wrap it in a trash can. Or better still, learn the lessons this escapade taught me, and use it to suffocate my future hubby with loving overdose.

Sort:  

Good poem.You can achieve more.Thanks for sharing

yeah.. I will definitely achieve more. thanks

This poem is epic!
So much to learn

yeah.. indeed. its what I want, so you can learn.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34