Poetry

in #poetry6 years ago

So I just had the inspiration and decided to write this down. Hope you guys will love it..


Pixabay

You said you love the sound of the rain,
But you stretch out the umbrella when it falls.

You said you would love my scars,
But you left off when it starts to look gory.

You said you love the brightness of the sun,
But you find shade when it starts to shine.

You said you would bear the pains with me,
But you left when my blood starts to drip.

You said you love the fierceness of the wind,
But you shut the window when it blows.

You thought I would never heal,
But I have a soul which has fought battles.

Sort:  


Your post has been upvoted by the @steemiansarena community trail.

Our goal is to support minnows on steemit to help them grow.

You can join our discord server here;
https://discord.gg/92ddCu
You can support us by donating steem/sbd or delegating SP to steemainsarena trail to acknowledge our mission.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 67928.13
ETH 3777.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75