HOPES TO GO ON

in #poetry7 years ago

hope.jpg


Miles To Go Before I Sleep.


Sometimes broken, sometimes sad
but I won't waver nor stop being glad.
For I know the path I have taken,
I realize the road I must walk on;
Alone in times without any stop
Silently in order to reach the top.


Wish once I desired, turned out to be foolish;
Emptiness filled in making me want to cease.
World turned out against me or maybe I to it
But Hope told me, "Move on, just do it"
Deep inside the tunnel struggling in pain
I turned left and right but found no gain


Stumbling and gasping I tried to move in tears
Crawling and crying I almost gave in to my darkest fears
But I know I must not stop despite my fright;
Must move on even though blinded by confusion and out of sight.
Yeah in times fight alone the good fight
For in the end I believe there lies a glimmering hope of light.



Article Credit @praxantp
Featured Image From Pixels

If you like my work, please don't forget to upvote,re- esteem and comment. Thank you!


st.gif

Sort:  

ya, bro hopes keeps us alive not only me :)

Loved it. Followed, upvoted, resteemed.

thanks for the upvote and resteem, friend!

You bet. I hope to see more!

I post poems, photographies well often, don't forgot to visit my posts regularly, I will also be supporting you.

Absolutely, I write poetry and short stories myself. I also host crypto giveaways daily, have contests. and host a discord channel called Steemit-Friends, we're picking up "steem" quickly 🐟 all are welcome @futuremind

A big fan of poetry, upvoted!!

wow as always awesome mate

Thanks mate, appreciated! U are my regular visitor, Keep supporting, I will be with U always.

This is such a nice poem about hope, persevering in against all odds - and with a quote from one of my very favorite poems to start!

Well often, "Miles To Go Before I Sleep" this line is an inspiration for me. During my schools days in English literature, I used to read that poem,it's a masterpiece. Anyway, thanks for your lovely comments :)

real poetry. love it.

thank you bro, I appreciate

Poetry literary works are very good friends
and I am one of the fans and writers of literary poetry
follow me @fahmirt

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63352.53
ETH 2447.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67