Will you come with me?

in #poetry6 years ago

eden_lake_by_svenmueller-dbvua4x.jpgCome with me when I go walking.
Be my shadow when the sun is shining but leave me not when my day becomes the night.
When the cold rain falls on my bruised skin, will you wrap your hand around me to steady my breath
"Knowing as long as you're with me all is fine"
And will you recognize my tears even though I cry in the rain?
Will you run away with me, hand in hand, racing through green farmlands and flower-scented breezes.
Will you look into my eyes and swore love undying.

Will you keep my secret?
Will you tell me yours and let me into your thought as much as I'm in your heart?
Let's leave these crazy place and find habitation amidst nature in some far away Caribbean land.
We'll never have to worry about a thing, no one will ever come between us, we'll leave in an Arcadian loghouse in the tall trees.
We'll make love amidst the flower of meadows like Adam and Eve.
We'll wake up to the sweet song of the birds, sunlight breaking in the beautiful sky and flowers blossoming red and welcoming colorful butterflies.
We'll never have to worry about food, fairy_glen_by_svenmueller-dbu88rs.jpgapples and berries and other sweet fruit will be there.
Will you give me all of your heart and let me love you till the earth fade and a million years roll away, eve
n yet I shall love you still.
Though I return onto ashes and my bones and skin are blown away in the wind. I shall love you still, for you're engraved on my soul and the soul does not perish.
Will you accept me and come with me completely? Can I rely on your love till the end of times?

Sort:  

This deep, it draws tears from my heart. I duff my hat

Thanks Sir, i appreciate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44