Have you ever?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry6 years ago

Have you ever... felt spirit rise inside you?
Have you ever...heard the ringing in your ears?
Have you ever...felt the tingling inside your body?
Have you ever...seen straight into someone's soul?
Have you ever...seen the signs?
Have you ever...heard the guidance?
Have you ever...felt the calling?

magicforest.jpg
Image Source

It lies in the stillness, in the quiet, ready to lead us.

Sort:  

One of the few times I've ever felt a... presence, that kind where you know it is so much bigger than the world and fills with awe, was when I was very still and quiet. I want to say, that came first. Then I had prayed. It was there for a moment. I haven't felt it since but it was enough for me to know I was not sure about anything anymore and there is definitely something out there beyond our kin.

I love that you have had that first experience. The one that opens up the possibilities of something beyond our physical reality.

It was a long time ago. It opened my mind to more rational philosophy and I guess a stage of maturity, that part when we realize we really don't know squat. ;)

It's daunting and relieving to know that we don't know anything.... It help relieve the thought that we need to control our lives, and allows us to let go... But the process of letting go can be quite traumatic!

Ah, I better appreciate why Armstrong resonated with you...

Here's another echo:

To the mind that is still, the whole universe surrenders.
-Lao Tzu

Every time I get a reply from you @yahialababidi I get a great big smile on my face and a warm feeling in my heart. So much wisdom in your words.

You’re a sensitive soul and, I’m seeing, also a kindred spirit. Heart smiles back :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63103.76
ETH 2556.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82