PEACE AND DIVINITYsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poetry6 years ago

IMG_20171228_100623_682.JPG

I rushed out of my dream
I had better lay still
Bumping into people so mean
With my soul growing ill
As I longed for inner peace

I wished to find inner peace
All I found was a soul apart
My pulse setting record pace
I desired better for my heart

I turned to her for cheers
Hoping to tap into her smiling energy
But then she erred
In her pride she left in epiphany
I left also, longing for inner peace

Inner peace is not elusive
In hope, I bolted around searching for divinity
What I found was very impressive
Impressive as the name Divine

Alas an epitome of inner peace

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @pope1995 to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Am so loving this
Nice one

Oh verry good poem

nice work u just told d truth oo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67700.29
ETH 3795.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50