Haute Couture

in #poetry7 years ago

Your lies wrapped around me like a beautiful couture masterpiece. Custom designed to fit my exact dimensions

and oh did I buy it…

right off the rack, didn’t even try it on for size. I would have done whatever it took to make it fit.

I was to wear this deceit like silk, letting it spill over my body in a way that made me feel decadent and dangerous.

The sensuality of it caressing my senses, numbing me to reality.

Because reality felt like burlap, coarse and rough, biting and unavoidable.

This lie was so light I barely knew it was there, it hung like spaghetti straps…weightless until it drowned me.

Your lies fell like silk ribbons, sweeping gentle…soundless over my pale face

settling gentle and effortless, sending silver ladders of spuriousness into the shallow pools of my eyelids,

kissed there softly to seal intent.

You watched me drink it in until I was dizzy with misconception.

and I strutted that delusion graceful down your catwalk.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57868.91
ETH 2362.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36