Summer's End

in #poetry8 years ago

I painted a picture for you to see
What summer's end means to me
The salty fresh scent of the breeze
Waves their rhythm ceaseless and soothing
Sand glowing white in the sunlight
Basking in the warmth of the sun
Waves rolling and cascading towards the shore
Watching surfers catching swells
Warm breeze like a quiet exhale
My hair ripples in the wind
Sun beggining its slow descent
Burnished red gold in the last rays of the sun
Quiet as the world slows down for awhile
As I gaze at the horizon
Catching sight of the moon rising from the sea
The moon starts to glow against the backdrop of the sky
Stars begin to emerge, brilliant pinpricks in the velvety sky
Then the moon bathes the world in an ethereal glow
Bringing memories of summer to an end

If you liked Follow me @poetryking

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45