Rapt , A Poem

in #poetry8 years ago (edited)

I discovered poetry
in the creases of your mouth,
every line a verse that tasted
of midnight’s burning fire.

Laid out under paddling stars
as lips swept over mine,
I heard those silken stanzas
as lushly painted kisses.

And I danced as waltzing fingertips
serenaded lightly over skin,
my strands of hair snuggled gently
into the folding of your palm.

I listened to the thunder
as it roared its passion
in the pounding of my lungs,
spilling breaths across your cheekbones
under slowly lowering lids.

Every cursive letter that fell upon my edges
filled my eyes with wonder,
my mouth with hungered need
and I swallowed pastel murmurs
swept light from inside cheeks,
as tongues whispered poems
in the tingling touch of tips.

And all along the curve of hips
I felt the beauty of your love,
my bend of back replying
to the words inside your sighs.

And still I lay beside you
within the journals of my mind,
writing poetry in images
of days spent wrapped inside your art.

Photo Source : hdwallpapershdpics

Sort:  

Really Appreciated

cinnamon, it tastes like cinnamon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45