THAT GUY

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

man-removing-wedding-ring.jpg
He’s not mine
I know this
I’ve seen the band mark on his ring finger
He doesn’t confirm or deny my thoughts
But I know the truth
I do, but I find him fascinating.

He speaks to me like no other
He understands me
Shows up every time I need him.
His kisses so softly speak truths with lies embedded in them
I catch myself wanting more
Still, he’s not mine and I know this.

His sonorous husky voice
My preferred melody
I could listen to him chatter on for hours.
He walks into the room and everything seems to pause
It’s as though nature is in awe of his struts.
Like a peacock, he’s not ashamed of who he is
Neither am I ashamed to be with him.

He’s not mine
I know this
But I wish he were
And that’s a very dangerous wish
Cause even when we are together
He still stares
And no not at me, but the other lady across the room
And the one who just walked in
And the other who just stepped out.

It’s just him
He’s just that guy
He belongs to one and all of us
Still I want him
And I know it’s dumb
I watch him walk away and I know he might not walk back.
It’s just him
He’s just that guy
And I feel sorry for the one lawfully joined to him.

Photocredit: blindgossip.com (Google)

Sort:  

Don't sweat it... Just tell the world you are talking in parables. Speaking the voices in the depth of your heart. Longing. Coveting. Wishing. Ifekufe! Baba Omo oyun koyun ( Chronicle nla). Tell the world about us... Write and never stop! Poetryill keep rocking my world! Winks! Yinmu! Lol!

I don't even know what to say to you.lol

Don't mind him, he will b looking for trouble up n down

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59203.63
ETH 2522.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51