You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Something To Say (Spoken Word Poetry)

in #poetry6 years ago

Wow! this was magnificent. The power of the poem really comes out in the recording. The way you speak it, it's just, so emotional. There were so many peaks and great lines.

This voice you hear
Does not rely on vocal chords
For manifestation
I speak though cardiological vibrations
Because these are heart words
Not art words
And I bleed them to kill that evil silence
It chokes me with its passive violence
But I refuse to be smothered out like a flame.
I write this not to achieve fame,
but peace
Because these inner emotions are like caged beasts
They're scratching and clawing to be released
And this ink is the key...
So I plunge a pen in my vein to set it free
And bleed it out for the world to see
I've got...Something...To say

I must say these were one of the lines that really struck me. There is no comment good enough to acknowledge the quality of this post. I am just speechless.

Sort:  

Thank you so much. I am humbled by your comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57808.87
ETH 3061.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33