You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Life's a Canvas, An Original Poem

in #poetry7 years ago

From the first stanza, I could tell I was in for a great read! You're quite talented to manage to convey the message in concise lines. I love the message behind the poem: instead of blaming life and playing the victims, we pick up the brush and paint our own story.

If I can comment on anything, it would be that the last line seems a bit too wordy. The cliché in the line before the last could be deleted and instead replaced by half of the last line. Nonetheless, a really great poem!

Sort:  

Hi, thank you for stopping by and giving me great feedback. You're absolutely right about that last line, would make the flow much smoother, thanks. :)

humbled that you actually saw my advice as valuable! It's my pleasure to be a part of this lovely community, where we respect and listen to one another

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58211.02
ETH 2483.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37