You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Essence of Love - A Poem

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

Perfect! I always enjoyed those poems with few words. It's like they're lying in a bed with you, caressing your cheeks, gazing into the universe of your eyes, and without words they tell you all that they feel.

I could go on about how much I liked your poem, but all I have to say is three words: YES, YES, YES!

Sort:  

You know, one of the things I miss most about online conversations is the inability to sit in companionable silence. That shows you're really good friends with someone. But online, you must keep writing for the messages to come across. I do make up for it with some more emotes, but even so.

But I am not sure more wordy poems do this any worse than shorter poems. It's words anyway :D But I get what you mean, and that feeling sure is valuable.

And I'm glad you really dug it. I keep doing some "different" poems, I finally had @whoshim like one the other week, and now here's one you like ;-)

Also, so cheeky with that "like" :P

I like being cheeky! I started poetry from Tumblr, so I am definitely used to appreciating the shorter poems. I never thought of 'missing' that silence - it is irreplaceable!

Hey now, there have been a handful of yours that I have really liked. :D The one about poetry, the one about Plato's cave, and some others. Just because I nitpick doesn't mean I don't like it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57864.58
ETH 2697.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21