You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Will to Change [Day 2]

in #poetry7 years ago

You are quite a mastermind when it comes to structuring your poems. It's really well written and structured; and there is the typical rhythmic feel to it, even though it is unique from your other pieces.

I enjoyed the imagery, especially when it is a ping-pong like motion between something macabre to something innocent and something macabre yet again; as if it is ordinary and expected.

Sort:  

When I was mapping how I was going to approach this one, getting that feeling of unease offset by the nostalgic memories I have was so important to me, because the message of innocence lost was really a passive part of most of these experiences that I didn't recognize till later in my life.

Thank you so much for the read and kind words, my friend, always means much and more.

when will you be coming to poetry class poke poke ? love to see you there ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67638.45
ETH 2614.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67