Who Is Dat Stranger?

in #poetry6 years ago
Who Is Dat Stranger?





From morning to evening

The fire is still burning

Actually, what is happening?

I thought my mind was turning


Sightly different from yesterday, also tomorrow

Try to darken my sorrow

Looks loke I'm stuck in a row

So curious with that eyes. Can I borrow?


Oops... I did it again

Gathering all the pains

I start to gain

To gain that claim


Why are you suddenly coming in my mind?

Especially when I'm pensive

Are you trying to be mine?

Or maybe I think too positive


If you want to get closer, then get closer

But if you don't, stay away..


Thanks for your time to read my post, dearest Steemians! Don't forget to follow @poetry-vibes, upvote, and comment below 💙

Image : Source

Sort:  

Awesome, I liked it. in fact so much it made me write my first and probably last poem ( if you can call this a poem ) haha :D

Who Is Dat Stranger?

She asks in fear of danger

Hey miss don't be alarmed

It's just me a texas ranger.


Your fear made me smile

But look at me, I am not hostile

My gloves, my boots, are made from an Asian crocodile

Don't worry miss, It's just me a texas ranger in style.

Hahaha, nice poem 😁
Thanks before for your comment. You can make your another amazing poem in the future 😊

We shall see. Depends if I see another interesting title :)

Thank you for sharing your point of view with us @poetry-vibes ! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99