When Everything Has Changed Between You and Your Best Friend

in #poetry7 years ago

#storyoftoday

Finally, we get our holidays after we pass our works in college and did well the exams. For your information, we study in different city.

We have talked about this plan for a while to hang out and have a quality time. But what a surprise! She has changed. She is not her who I know. She's hella different. She's very cold to me and I don't know what is the reason of her change.

You know that I am so sad by this, I can't agree with this. It's bitter like coffee. And now I am in clumsy situation.


Like A Yellowing Leaf


I know..

I am not a perfect person

I am not Beyonce with her good talent

And I am not Obama with his policy


I see the milkyway

Talk with shining stars

Engrave your favorite doll

At the constellation


I lay down on the grass

Blanketed by the cold of night

I can't resist

My sadness


I tell what I tell

To the moon

That today is my bad day

In my friendship


How she does it easily

Without remembering our joy and sorrow

She is laughing with others

Without realizing my existence


Friend..

I don't know what you mean

I don't know what my mistakes


I am sorry

If I am not the perfect friend that you want

You are always in my heart

As my lovely friend..


Thank you for enjoying my post. Follow @poetry-vibes to see more the posts and know more about poetry. Comment below and upvote! :)


Image : Source

Sort:  

nice

Thanks!

Sadly true that some relationships evolve and grow in a different direction with time and space.

I love this - so well written. Upped and Steemed

And I know that.. time, different place, distance, can change everything if we can't handle it. My heart gets hurt so much..

Oh yeah, thank you for upvote and resteem :)

Oh, mine too. Ever so definitely. Aren't relationships supposed to be forever???

Relationship is supposed to be forever if we keep it and be the best for that relationship. But, if one of us in relationship can't keep it, it's possible to end

Very touching. The description of it being bitter like coffee is interesting; coffee can have this distinct bitter-sweet taste. It is both love and hate, a balance. The line 'Blanketed by the cold of night' appeals to me a lot as it hints at the night, despite being cold and uncomfortable, still managing to keep you cosy and safe. There is a lot of depth and emotional bipolarity in this poem. I really enjoyed it. Well done and thank you for sharing!

PS: If you are interested and have some spare time, I have some poetry on my blog too, especially my newest poem: https://steemit.com/poetry/@lukakorba/heart-for-eternity-poem

Once again, thank you!

Your welcome and thanks for your kind words ❤
In fact, in this life..
There are so many philosophies about anything that describes the journey of life.
Hope you enjoy it and my next post, I'll take the time to do it :)

sweet and sad. I know these feelings

Thanks for your care :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99