What A Girl Want (Perfect Wishing)

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

What a girl want is a perfect expectation. Every girl in the world want for their wish to come true. But, sometimes, we are only dreaming. Sometimes, God say no. Okay, I think this is a common thing in our life. But, it's not wrong if we still keep our wish and hope for it to come true..


A Rose


Deep inside my yearns,

For something more,

A respect yet to be earned,

A longing I never had before,


I could run, or stay

In this merry-go-round,

Follow what they say,

Or stand firm on my ground,


Leave,

My heart yells,


Yes for responsibility,

I froze,

Until I hear wedding bells,


I'd be nothing,

But a pretty stalk,

Of rose.....


"I have always been someone who believes in happily-ever-after and that one true love who would be my hero 'til-death-do-us-apart-and-beyond', protector, guidance, a great father of my poor little child, a husband to a beautiful, loving marriage and most importantly, love me enough to take me away from all these nightmares that keep repeating themselves.." - blessed girl


Thank you guys for your attention! Your upvote is appreciated and don't forget to follow @poetry-vibes okay :)

I love you with all my heart for all of you my dearest Steemians, especially everyone in Poetry <3


Image Source

Sort:  

Don't get me wrong, but I would love to see some darker poems of you sometime.

Thabk you very much. Keep stay tune on my wall, ok? I'll be come back soon :)

I'm still here, not going anywhere ^^

Hi @droucil ! Oh I am happy if you're still here. Btw thank you so much, wait for my next posts :)

Wow! This is beautiful! I feel like i got to see a little bit into your soul and it was immaculate. Keep writing!!

Hi @darkerwrtings ! Thank you so much. I'll keep it :)

Hola excelente tu post te invito que conozcas el mio y me regales un voto, gracias un Abrazo Gigante desde Bogotá Colombia @ferchomusic
Hello, your post I invite you to meet me and give me a vote, thanks a hug Giant from Bogota Colombia @ferchomusic

Hi there! Thanks :)

There is nothing wrong with hope, everyone needs it including girls. May your longing be fulfilled.

Yes, you're right. Thank you :)

Hoping is beautiful, and once a girl's dream is manifested, all that energy is converted into joy and affection, and that is the beauty and magic of love.

Beautiful poem, I really enjoy what you are doing! Followed! :)

Yes of course @lukakorba :) thank you so much for your kindness

You are very welcome! :)

I think that hope springs eternal. Nice write!

Thank you so much :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44