The Day After Yesterday

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

My favorite day is my birthday. Why?

I'll get this:

  1. Everyone attached to me
  2. Being special
  3. Being a queen for a day
  4. Everyone give me gifts

My blessed birthday should be like that. But this year, I don't want too much. Just like this..


The Day After Yesterday


As always, the sky is bright

The east appear shy after sleep all night long

Then I heave a sigh

Witness the nature occupants do their activities


I wake up from my sleep

I stretch my neck to the right and left

I stretch out my hand forward


The sunlight gaze pass through ventilation

My eyes looks small

'cause the sunlight shines brighter

Greets me


And I remember

Today is my awaited day

Tomorrow I clumpt

Couldn't wait for today


I stand on the floor

Walk along the corridor

Drink a cup of tea in the kitchen

Which have been there 5 minutes ago


I drink with all of my pleasure

While the breads baked

Tring!!!

My breads cooked


I make a smile full of means

Show my happiness

Today

I see the beauty of world


In this 20th

I am grateful to Him

My eyes still see

The beauty of world


I pray

Everything that disturb me

I say it all to Him


Again and again

I hope


Always ask to Him

Since two years ago

To give me an angle

Like my mom


I hope you enjoy my post. To see more @poetry-vibes' posts, follow @poetry-vibes also left your comment below and upvote.

Have a blessed day! ❤

Image : Source

Sort:  

This post received a 1% vote by @nettybot courtesy of @sammosk from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

This post received a 1% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @sammosk from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Te animo a que sigas escribiendo, tambien me encanta escribir. aqui puedes encontrar algunos de mis escritos.
https://steemit.com/poetry/@poetry-vibes/the-day-after-yesterday

I don't know your language so much, sorry. Can you speak english?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67334.64
ETH 3519.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.10